What MySpace was really made for…

10 06 2008

The last few days have been rough for me, and of all things to lift my spirits….MySpace has been the catalyst. I should say the thing that MySpace was really made for is what actually helped pick me up. My good friend, fellow musician, and local band legend, Bo Roberts passed away about a week ago. Since then the local music community has moved to his MySpace, http://www.myspace.com/borobertsmusic , in a big way to pay homage to him.

I know this isn’t anything new or groundbreaking digital news. But it did remind me of what the heart of social networking. Where people can come together to share music, memories, and life. I can say for the families and friends it has been a place of comfort. So, tonight I’m thankful for the cyber social platforms like MySpace. And I’m even more thankful that I have a place where we all can gather to share stories about life.

Enjoy Everyday,
Chris


Actions

Information

Leave a comment