Glorious

4 04 2010

This is a special time of year for me for a lot of reasons.  I think about everything God has done in my life…everything He has saved me from…redeemed me from…and ultimately renewed me to…and it’s Glorious!

One of the special memories was born 13 years ago on Good Friday, when I proposed to Wendy in a small church after giving my testimony.  All of my family was there, and I still thank God she cried out a “yes” to my biggest question.  One year later we were married on Easter weekend, and we spent our first day married on Easter.  It has been an amazing journey ever since.

I pray you are having a great Easter Sunday.  I hope you see a risen Savior who loved you best at your worst.  I hope you arise new today, and celebrate what a Glorious picture of Love He painted for us!  As I play “Glorious” this morning in church I will be thinking about all of these things.  I have to privilege and honor of working with guys like Paul Baloche.  This album came out last year after Easter, so this year it will be the first Easter many will probably experience it.  Take a listen to the song story, and watch Paul and the band play it live.  Enjoy all that God has blessed you with, and celebrate a Glorious…Risen Savior!

Breathe In & Smile Out,

Chris

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

